POLITICS: ATIKU ENERGIES WINNER AT PDP's PRESIDENTIAL PRIMARIES, (PDP gives returnig tickets to Kawanwaso,Tambuwal & Saraki")

Atiku Abubakar emerged winner beating His counterparts Datti, Bafarwa, Dankwambo, Jango,Kwankwaso, Lamido, Makarfi, Mark, Saraki, Tambuwal &Tanimu in the primary conducted in Port Harcourt, the Rivers state capital.

The former vice-president won by a landslide, garnering 1,532 votes.

Howerever The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) is set to give return tickets to three of the losers from Sunday’s presidential primary.

They are: Governor Aminu Tambuwal of Sokoto State, Senate President Bukola Saraki and Senator Rabiu Kwankwanso.

The three men have been gifted tickets for the Sokoto governorship, Kwara Central and Kano Central Senatorial positions respectively.

The tickets were given to them, after the names previously listed for the above positions were dropped.

Here is the full result signed by all agents of twelve aspirants who contested to be the PDP presidential candidate held in Port Harcourt;
Atiku: 1532
Datti: 05
Bafarwa: 48
Dankwambo: 111
Jang: 19
Kwankwaso: 158
Tambuwal: 693
Tanimu: 65
Total: 3221 votes
Accredited: 3221

0/Post a Comment/Comments

Northerly Media has the right but not the obligation to monitor and edit or remove any comment. Northerly Media does not monitor the comments consistently and takes no responsibility for comments posted by our readers.

The thoughts, views and opinions of Northerly Media readers does not reflect those of Northerly Media, it’s affiliates or employees. email: northerlymedia@outlook.com Phone: +2348086429150

Previous Post Next Post
Northerly Media - Impacting Lives Positively
Northerly Media - Impacting Lives Positively