Sponsored Music

Following the re-run election in Osun state, The Returning Officer of the states electoral commission, Prof Joseph Fuwape, declared Gboyega Oyetola of the A.P.C the winner of the election after the collation of the results of the supplementary election in seven polling units

Oyetola polled a total of 255,505 votes to emerge the winner of the poll while the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party polled a total of 255,023 votes to come second in the contest.
However Adeleke of the P.D.P had scored the highest number of votes in the first ballot but the INEC ordered a rerun because the number of cancelled votes in the seven polling units was far higher than the margin by which Adeleke beat the runner-up.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Comment(s) By Reader(s) of Post Do Not Represent The View(s) Or Opinion(s) of Northerly Media And Its Team
We also Have The Right But Not The Obligation To Review Comments

Sponsored Art